Southern African Regional Poverty Network (SARPN) SARPN thematic photo
Events Last update: 2020-01-28  
leftnavspacer
Search





 Related documents


Care SARPN

Food security in Southern Africa: Causes and responses from across the region

18 March 2003, Human Sciences Research Council, Pretoria

A meeting hosted by the Southern African Regional Poverty Network in collaboration with CARE International and the French Institute of South Africa

[Background and purpose]    [Programme]    [Participants]    [Papers]    [Related papers]    [ Share with a friend  ]

PARTICIPANTS LIST

Name Organisation E mail
Nchimunya Nkombo Central Statistical Office, Zambia nnkombo@hotmail.com
Helen Samatebele Programme Against Mulnutrition, Zambia pam@zamnet.zm
Henry Sichingabula Zambia Social Investment Fund, Zambia Henry@zamsif.org.za
Kerry Sylvester Food Security and Nutrition Association, Mozambique skerry@virconn.com
Absolom Masendeke Intermediate Technology Development Group, Zimbabwe absolomm@itdg.org.zw
Matseliso Mphale National University of Lesotho, Lesotho mm.mphale@nul.ls
Gay Jean-Pidde Embassy of France, South Africa Jean-pidde.gay@diplomatic.gov.fr
Pelotshweu Moepeng Bidpa, Botswana pmoepeng@bidpa.bw
Ann Witteveen Save the Children UK, South Africa awitteveen@scfuk.org.za
Gary Sawdon Save the Children UK, Swaziland Gsawdon@scf-uk.org.uk
Ben Moholwa University of the North, South Africa moholwam@unorth.ac.za moholwab@hotmail.com
Phuthi Semeya SAPS, South Africa  
Ralf Thill Care Lesotho rthill@care.org.ls
Narem Lieberum Oxfam GB, South Africa nlieberum@oxfam.org.uk
Rene Verduijn FIVIMS Secretariat, South Africa rene_verduijn@hotmail.com
Steve Wiggins ODI, United Kingdom swiggins@odi.org.uk
Michel Lafon IFAS, South Africa Lafon_mikoro@ifas.org.za
Craig Castro Oxfam, South Africa  
Sharmla Govender-van Wyk Department of Land Affairs, South Africa sgovendervanwyk@dla.gov.za
Godfrey Mudimu ODI, Zimbabwe gdmudimu@hotmail.com mudimu@esanet.zw
A Brouwer National Department of Agriculture, South Africa adeleb@nda.agric.za
S. Duvenange Vaaltriangle Technikon, South Africa saried@tritek.ac.za
E. Simon Urban Dynamics, Nambia Ernst@uda.com.na
Michael Drinkwater CARE, South Africa drinkwater@care.org
Douglas Steinberg CARE, South Africa steinberg@care.ebonet.net
David Kauck CARE, South Africa kauck@care.org
M.K. Makofane UNISA, South Africa makofkm@unisa.ac.za
Mike de Klerk HSRC/SARPN, South Africa mdeklerk@hsrc.ac.za
Mathabatha Sello Wits University, South Africa mathabathas@social.wits.ac.za
Patrick Cockyane Sibambene, South Africa aloe@wn.apc.org
Janine Simon-Meyer Sibambene, South Africa pasta@icon.co.za
Klaus Pilgram GTZ-SARD, South Africa pilgram@gtzpsdp.co.za
J.Wier-Smith National Department of Agriculture, South Africa jimmyws@nda.agric.za
Vicki Robinson Mail and Guardian, South Africa vickir@mg.co.za
Eric Watkinson NALEDI, South Africa eric@naledi.org.za
Wandile Ncapai Department of Social Development, South Africa  
Alexander Mosotho SAMDI, South Africa alexadra@samdi.gov.za
Alison Misselhorn SAFMA, South AfricaOrganisation piers.al@mweb.co.za
Philippe Dardel SADC, Zimbabwe pdardel@sadchub.org
Philippe Guillaume French Institute of South Africa. South Africa philippe@ifas.org.za
Jean-Luc Dubois IFAS/IRD jlucdubois@aol.com
DR RM Rutengwe Vaal Triangle Technikon, South Africa rajab@tritek.ac.za
Sue Mbaya Compassion Ministries, Zimbabwe mbayas@ecoweb.co.zw
Jack Soldat CARE, South Africa soldate@care.org
Zandile Myeni Hibiscus Coast Municipality, South Africa zandile@hcm.gov.za
Duminsani Mnisi CANGO, Swaziland cango@africaonline.co.sz
Emmanuel Ndlangamandla CANGO, Swaziland coordination@cango.org.sz
Reuben Mashego Belabela Municipality, South Africa belabela@lantic.net
Rishad Dookoo Department of labour, South Africa Rishad.dookoo@labour.gov.za
E.M. Ramafoko Department of Agriculture – Northern Cape, South Africa eramafoko@kim.agric.za
Frikkie Booysen University of the Free State, South Africa Booysensf.ekw@mail.uous.ac.za
Verity M. Nyagah UNDP, South Africa verity.nyagah@undp.org
Sifiso Chikandi Action Aid, Zimbabwe sifisoc@aafrica.org.zw
Nina Bowen CARE, South Africa bowen@caresa.co.za
Alison Piers Millennium Ecosystem Assessment, South Africa piers@mweb.co.za
 


Octoplus Information Solutions Top of page | Home | Contact SARPN | Disclaimer