Southern African Regional Poverty Network (SARPN) SARPN thematic photo
Events Last update: 2020-09-24  

 Related documents


Food security in Southern Africa: Causes and responses from across the region

18 March 2003, Human Sciences Research Council, Pretoria

A meeting hosted by the Southern African Regional Poverty Network in collaboration with CARE International and the French Institute of South Africa

[Background and purpose]    [Programme]    [Participants]    [Papers]    [Related papers]    [ Share with a friend  ]


Name Organisation E mail
Nchimunya Nkombo Central Statistical Office, Zambia
Helen Samatebele Programme Against Mulnutrition, Zambia
Henry Sichingabula Zambia Social Investment Fund, Zambia
Kerry Sylvester Food Security and Nutrition Association, Mozambique
Absolom Masendeke Intermediate Technology Development Group, Zimbabwe
Matseliso Mphale National University of Lesotho, Lesotho
Gay Jean-Pidde Embassy of France, South Africa
Pelotshweu Moepeng Bidpa, Botswana
Ann Witteveen Save the Children UK, South Africa
Gary Sawdon Save the Children UK, Swaziland
Ben Moholwa University of the North, South Africa
Phuthi Semeya SAPS, South Africa  
Ralf Thill Care Lesotho
Narem Lieberum Oxfam GB, South Africa
Rene Verduijn FIVIMS Secretariat, South Africa
Steve Wiggins ODI, United Kingdom
Michel Lafon IFAS, South Africa
Craig Castro Oxfam, South Africa  
Sharmla Govender-van Wyk Department of Land Affairs, South Africa
Godfrey Mudimu ODI, Zimbabwe
A Brouwer National Department of Agriculture, South Africa
S. Duvenange Vaaltriangle Technikon, South Africa
E. Simon Urban Dynamics, Nambia
Michael Drinkwater CARE, South Africa
Douglas Steinberg CARE, South Africa
David Kauck CARE, South Africa
M.K. Makofane UNISA, South Africa
Mike de Klerk HSRC/SARPN, South Africa
Mathabatha Sello Wits University, South Africa
Patrick Cockyane Sibambene, South Africa
Janine Simon-Meyer Sibambene, South Africa
Klaus Pilgram GTZ-SARD, South Africa
J.Wier-Smith National Department of Agriculture, South Africa
Vicki Robinson Mail and Guardian, South Africa
Eric Watkinson NALEDI, South Africa
Wandile Ncapai Department of Social Development, South Africa  
Alexander Mosotho SAMDI, South Africa
Alison Misselhorn SAFMA, South AfricaOrganisation
Philippe Dardel SADC, Zimbabwe
Philippe Guillaume French Institute of South Africa. South Africa
Jean-Luc Dubois IFAS/IRD
DR RM Rutengwe Vaal Triangle Technikon, South Africa
Sue Mbaya Compassion Ministries, Zimbabwe
Jack Soldat CARE, South Africa
Zandile Myeni Hibiscus Coast Municipality, South Africa
Duminsani Mnisi CANGO, Swaziland
Emmanuel Ndlangamandla CANGO, Swaziland
Reuben Mashego Belabela Municipality, South Africa
Rishad Dookoo Department of labour, South Africa
E.M. Ramafoko Department of Agriculture – Northern Cape, South Africa
Frikkie Booysen University of the Free State, South Africa
Verity M. Nyagah UNDP, South Africa
Sifiso Chikandi Action Aid, Zimbabwe
Nina Bowen CARE, South Africa
Alison Piers Millennium Ecosystem Assessment, South Africa

Octoplus Information Solutions Top of page | Home | Contact SARPN | Disclaimer